REGIONAL DISTRICT OF NANAIMO

MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL BOARD MEETING OF THE REGIONAL DISTRICT OF NANAIMO HELD ON TUESDAY, MAY 13, 2014 AT 7:00 PM IN THE RDN BOARD CHAMBERS

In Attendance:

Director J. Stanhope **Director D. Brennan** Director A. McPherson Director H. Houle **Director M. Young** Director G. Holme **Director J. Fell** Director B. Veenhof Director J. de Jong Director J. Ruttan Director G. Anderson Director B. Bestwick Director T. Greves Director D. Johnstone Director J. Kipp Director M. Lefebvre Director D. Willie

Chairperson **Deputy Chairperson** Electoral Area A Electoral Area B Electoral Area C Electoral Area E Electoral Area F Electoral Area H District of Lantzville City of Nanaimo City of Parksville Town of Qualicum Beach

Also in Attendance:

P. Thorkelsson
J. Harrison
W. Idema
R. Alexander
G. Garbutt
T. Osborne
D. Trudeau
J. Hill
C. Golding

Chief Administrative Officer Director of Corporate Services Director of Finance Gen. Mgr. Regional & Community Services Gen. Mgr. Strategic & Community Development Gen. Mgr. Recreation & Parks Gen. Mgr. Transportation & Solid Waste Mgr. Administrative Services Recording Secretary

CALL TO ORDER

The Chairperson called the meeting to order.

UNFINISHED BUSINESS

Development Variance Permit Application No. PL2014-030 – 960 Errington Road, Electoral Area 'F'.

14-350 MOVED Director Fell, SECONDED Director Veenhof, that Development Variance Permit Application No. PL2014-030 be approved, subject to the conditions outlined in Attachment 2 of the staff report with the April 22, 2014 Board agenda.

CARRIED

ADMINISTRATOR'S REPORTS

Zoning Amendment Application No. PL2013-064 – Bylaw 1285.21 – Fern Road Consulting on behalf of Daniel Nedokus of Dokey Resources Ltd. – Electoral Area 'F'.

14-351 MOVED Director Fell, SECONDED Director Veenhof, that "Electoral Area 'F' Zoning and Subdivision Amendment Bylaw 1285.21, 2014", be read a third time.

CARRIED

ADJOURNMENT

MOVED Director Holme, SECONDED Director McPherson, that this meeting terminate.

CARRIED

TIME: 7:02 PM

CHAIRPERSON

CORPORATE OFFICER