REGIONAL DISTRICT OF NANAIMO

MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL BOARD MEETING MEETING HELD ON TUESDAY, JUNE 8, 2010 AT 8:12 PM IN THE RDN BOARD CHAMBERS

Present:

Director J. Stanhope	Chairperson					
Director J. Burnett	Electoral Area A					
Director G. Rudischer	Electoral Area B					
Director M. Young	Electoral Area C					
Director G. Holme	Electoral Area E					
Director L. Biggemann	Electoral Area F					
Director D. Bartram	Electoral Area H					
Director C. Haime	District of Lantzville					
Director E. Mayne	City of Parksville					
	T 00 11 D					

Director T. Westbroek Town of Qualicum Beach

Director J. Ruttan

Director L. McNabb

Director B. Bestwick

Director J. Kipp

City of Nanaimo

Also in Attendance:

C. Mason Chief Administrative Officer

M. Pearse Senior Manager, Corporate Administration

N. Avery
 J. Finnie
 D. Trudeau
 General Manager, Finance & Information Services
 General Manager, Regional & Community Utilities
 General Manager, Transportation & Solid Waste

P. Thorkelsson General Manager, Development Services
T. Osborne General Manager, Recreation & Parks

N. Hewitt Recording Secretary

BYLAWS

For Adoption.

Bylaw No. 1335.03.

MOVED Director Bartram, SECONDED Director Holme, that "Regional District of Nanaimo Electoral Area 'H' Official Community Plan Amendment Bylaw No. 1335.03, 2010" be adopted.

CARRIED

AI	D.T	OΙ	IR	N	MEN	JT

MOVED Direct Camera meeting		SECONDED	Director	McNabb,	that this	meeting	adjourn	to all	ow for an In
TIME: 8:14 PM	[CARRIED
CHAIRPERSON				SR. MG	R., COR	PORATE	ADMIN	ISTR	ATION