REGIONAL DISTRICT OF NANAIMO

SPECIAL BOARD MEETING TUESDAY, JANUARY 8, 2008 (immediately following the Committee of the Whole)

(RDN Board Chambers)

AGENDA

PAGES

CALL TO ORDER

SCHEDULED STANDING, ADVISORY STANDING AND SELECT COMMITTEE REPORTS

Selection Committee Appointments (verbal). (All Directors – One Vote)

ADMINISTRATOR'S REPORTS

2-6

Board Appointments to Standing, Select & Advisory Committees. (All Directors – One Vote)

ADDENDUM

NEW BUSINESS

ADJOURNMENT

IN CAMERA

That pursuant to Section 91(1) (e) and (g) of the Community Charter the Board proceed to an In Camera meeting to consider items related to land and legal issues.

REGIONAL DISTRICT		CAO APPROVAL EAP COW JAN 0 2 2008			MEMORANDUM
OF NANAIMO		RHD SACCICLI BOARD		374	
то:	Board of Directors			DATE:	January 2, 2008
FROM:	Joe Stanhope/Larry Mo Chairperson/Deputy Cl		i		
-SUBJECT:	Board Appointments	to Standi	ng, Select and	l Advisory	Committees

5 NU 920057

PURPOSE

To advise the Board of Directors of the Chairperson's Board Appointments to the Regional District of Nanaimo Standing, Scleet and Advisory Committees for 2008.

BACKGROUND

Pursuant to s.30 (4) and (5) of the "Board Procedure Bylaw No. 1512", the Chairperson reviews the appointments of Board members to various Standing, Select and Advisory Committees annually. In consultation with the Deptuy Chairperson, the attached list identifies the appointments of Board members to these Committees.

RECOMMENDATION

That the Board Appointments to the 2008 Regional District of Nanaimo Standing, Select and Advisory Committees be received for information.

J. Stanhope, Chairperson

mithabb

L. McNabb, Deputy Chairperson



ELECTORAL AREA PLANNING STANDING COMMITTEE

(2nd Tuesday 6:00 pm) (Current & Long Range Planning)

- D. Bartram (Chair)
- M. Young
- J. Stanhope

G. Holme (Deputy) L. Biggemann J. Burnett

COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE

(2nd Tuesday 7:00 pm)

(Corporate & Community/Development/Environmental Services) -

- J. Stanhope (Chair)
- J. Burnett
- M. Young
- G. Holme
- D. Bartram
- T. Westbroek
- G. Korpan
- J. Manhas
- M. Unger

- L. McNabb (Deputy)
- B. Sperling
- L. Biggemann
- S. Herle
- C. Haime
- B. Holdom
- **B.** Bestwick
- D. Brennan

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

- J. Stanhope (Chair)
- J. Manhas
- G. Holme
- B. Holdom

- L. McNabb (Deputy)
- D. Bartram
- T. Westbroek
- M. Young

REGIONAL HOSPITAL DISTRICT SELECT COMMITTEE

- T. Westbroek (Chair)
- D. Brennan
- S. Herle
- M. Unger

- J. Stanhope
- J. Burnett
- C. Haime

.

TRANSIT SELECT COMMITTEE

L. McNabb (Chair)

J. Burnett

D. Brennan

- B. Holdom
- G. Holme
- M. Young

J. Stanhope

T. Westbroek

S. Herle

- J. Manhas
- C. Haime

D69 COMMUNITY JUSTICE & COMMUNITY SAFETY SUPPORT SELECT COMMITTEE

.

L. Biggemann (Chair) G. Holme D. Bartram

J. Stanhope T. Westbroek

T. Westorver

S. Herle



2008 Board Appointments Advisory Committees

Electoral Area 'A' Parks & Open Space Advisory Committee

J. Burnett

East Wellington/Pleasant Valley Parks & Open Space Advisory Committee M. Young

Nanoose Bay Parks & Open Space Advisory Committee

G. Holme

Electoral Area 'F' Parks & Open Space Advisory Committee

L. Biggemann

Electoral Area 'G' Parks & Open Space Advisory Committee

J. Stanhope

Electoral Area 'H' Parks & Open Space Advisory Committee

D. Bartram

Grants-in-Aid Advisory Committee

M. Young

Regional Solid Waste Advisory Committee

G. Holme (Chair) L. Biggemann B. Holdom C. Haime

Regional Parks & Trails Advisory Committee

L. McNabb (Chair) J. Stanhope D. Bartram M. Young S. Herle

Regional Liquid Waste Advisory Committee

(currently being formed)

2008 Advisory Committees January 2008



2008 Board Appointments Scheduled Standing Committees

Regional District of Nanaimo Board Appointments

	Appointment	Alternate
Arrowsmith Water Service Management Committee	J. Stanhope	G. Holme
Central South RAC for Island Coastal Economic Trust	J. Stanhope G. Holme	
Deep Bay Harbour Authority	D. Bartram	
District 69 Recreation Commission	D. Bartram	L. Biggemann
Island Corridor Foundation	B. Holdom	J. Stanhope
Mt. Arrowsmith Biosphere Foundation	L. Biggemann	
Municipal Finance Authority	J. Stanhope	G. Holme
Municipal Insurance Association (MIA)	L. McNabb	
North Island 911 Corporation	J. Stanhope	S. Herle
North Island-Sunshine Coast RAC for Island Coastal Economic Trust	L. Biggemann	
Oceanside Tourism Association	G. Holme	J. Stanhope
RDN Emergency Planning Committee	L. Biggemann	B. Sperling
Regional Library Board	G. Holme	D. Bartram
Treaty Advisory Committee	M. Young	J. Burnett
Te'Mexw Treaty Negotiations Committee	G. Holme	C. Haime B. Dempsey

Nanaimo Regional Hospital District Board Appointments

Vancouver Island Health Authority Joint Capital Planning	J. Stanhope	T. Westbroek
Committee	o, stannope	T. Westbroek